Apple Truth Report

Some people say that my numerous Apple basing articles are biased and I only do them because I am a Microsoft fan boy. Well I partly agree, I am Apple bashing and  I am a Microsoft fan boy but what I am trying to do is set the record straight. A lot of the time Apple products are just a bunch of over hyped products that quite often are lacking features of other products already have in the market. In my opinion a feature is something that a product has that is better than its competitors therefore making it stand out (a.k.a. feature) from the crowd. What I would say is clearly NOT a features of Apples forthcoming OS (Snow Leopard) that Apple would love you believe is a feature is 64bit support and a Task Scheduler called “Grand Central”. These two “Features” have been around for years in Windows and all Apple have done now is caught up (welcome to the club what took you so long). This is highlighted even more so by Apple announcing that it will sell its upgrade for $29 which sound like a great price. But when you look at the lack of feature that the new version has anything more will just be a rip off. This sort of feature pushing that Apple does infuriates me and all I am trying to do is cut through the hype and say is that most of the time Apple products are good… but its usually nothing i have seen before so what’s the big fuss. Meh.

Technorati Tags: ,,

Leave a Reply

