My TechEd09 Presentation

image In what is going to be the most exciting moment of my professional career I will be doing a presentation at TechEd09 Australia this year about Group Policies. I am humbled and honoured to be trusted to do such an important task that reflect directly upon Microsoft so I really hope I don’t stuff it up…

Here is the summary for the session I will be presenting:

“Open up a whole new world of configuring changes to your computers without using logon scripts. Learn how to deploy the new Group Policy Preferences to Windows XP or Vista. Implement power savings to your Desktop fleet without third-party utilities. Map network drives and deploy registry changes to specific users and computer using the advanced targeting rules. Enforce administrator access to your computers using policy and see how to use PowerShell to backup your group policies.”

image

For those of you that are going please come along to my session and don’t forget to give me top marks in my review. Please.

Check out the session on offer at MSTechEd Australia Session List

Leave a Reply

