Windows 7 Launch Getting Closer – Hardware Drivers appearing on Windows Update

In the past few days I have noticed that Windows Update in Windows 7 on my Dell Mini 9 had just detected that it needed the JMicron drive for the memory card reader and the Battery Driver to solve battery life issues. I also just noticed that Windows Update on my Dell Latitude D830 is telling me that I need to install a drive for my Quadro NVS 140M display adapter. This seems to indicate that Microsoft are starting to release a whole heap of updated drives on Windows Update in preparation for the RTM next week on Thursday October 22nd. This will hopefully address a issues that Windows Vista had related to the lack of driver support at launch time which lead to a less than optimal experience for some people.

Windows 7 RTM…. CHARGE!!!!!

Leave a Reply

